first nations housing conference
Social Media Facebook Twitter YouTube Instagram Linked In

Tribal Councils

There are currently 12 Tribal Councils from across Ontario that are a part of the First Nations Housing Working Group. These Tribal Council administer to over 80 First Natuion Communities and FNHC provides those communities with excellent opportunities.

The current Tribal Councils on the FNHC Working Group are:


Anishinaabeg of Kabapikotawangag Resource Council
P.O. Box 237
Sioux Narrows, Ontario P0X 1N0
Phone: (807) 226-4445


Independent First Nations Alliance
135 Frederica Street East, Unit 3
Thunder Bay, Ontario P7E 3V4
Phone: (807) 626-7730

Keewaytinook Okimakanak

Keewaytinook Okimakanak
P.O. Box 340, 8 Mine Road
Balmertown, Ontario P0V 1C0
Phone: (807) 735-1381

North Shore

Mamaweswen - The North Shore Tribal Council
473 Highway 17
Cutler, Ontario P0P 1B0
Phone: (705) 844-2340


Matawa First Nations Management Inc.
233 South Court Street
Thunder Bay, Ontario P7B 2X9
Phone: (807) 344-4575


Mushkegowuk Council
12 Centre Road, P.O. Box 370,
Moose Factory, Ontario P0L 1W0
Phone: (705) 658-4222


Nokiiwin Tribal Council
292 Court Street South
Thunder Bay, Ontario P7B 6C6
Phone: (807) 474-4230


Ogemawahj Tribal Council
5984 Rama Road
Rama, Ontario, L3V 6H6
Phone: (705) 329-2511


Ontario First Nations Technical Services Corporation
Suite 206A, 200 South Syndicate Avenue,
Thunder Bay, Ontario P7E 1C9
Phone: (807) 623-9595


Pwi-Di-Goo-Zing Ne-Yaa-Zhing Advisory Services
1455 Idylwild Drive,
Fort Frances, Ontario P9A 3M8
Phone: (807) 274-8531


Shibogama First Nations Council
PO Box 387,
Sioux Lookout, Ontario P8T 1A5
Phone: (807) 737-2662


Windigo First Nations Council
160 Alcona Drive, P.O. Box 299,
Sioux Lookout, Ontario P8T 1A3
Phone: (807) 737-1585