The First Nations Housing Conference (FNHC) is the leading industry event for learning and networking. Previously known as the First Nations Northern Housing Conference, the conference has now expanded to include all of Canada. Community leaders and housing professionals gather at FNHC to meet quality suppliers, attend leading-edge workshops, and collaborate with likeminded individuals from First Nation Communities across the country.

The knowledge and connections gained at this conference are invaluable. As a premier event for First Nations housing professionals, delegates gain vital knowledge and skills as they explore and learn the best practices involved in providing quality and safe housing for their Communities.

The conference is hosted by the First Nations Housing Working Group which is comprised of professionals from 12 Tribal Councils and 1 technical services corporation including (click for contact information):

Anishinaabeg of Kabapikotawangag Resource Council Inc.

Darlene Paypompee
P.O. Box 237
Sioux Narrows, Ontario P0X 1N0
(807) 226-4445

Independent First Nations Alliance

Carla Chisel
135 Frederica Street East, Unit 3
Thunder Bay, Ontario P7E 3V4
(807) 626-7732

Keewaytinook Okimakanak

Ray Stewart
P.O. Box 340, 8 Mine Road
Balmertown, Ontario P0V 1C0
(807) 735-1381

Mamaweswen - The North Shore Tribal Council

Joey Jacobs or Eugene Syrette
473 Highway 17
Cutler, Ontario P0P 1B0
(705) 844-2340

Matawa First Nations Management Inc.

Saverio Rizzo
233 South Court Street
Thunder Bay, Ontario P7B 2X9
(807) 344-4575

Mushkegowuk Council

Chris Seguin
12 Centre Road, P.O. Box 370,
Moose Factory, Ontario P0L 1W0
(705) 268 3594 ext. 229

Nokiiwin Tribal Council

Roger Rozon
292 Court Street South
Thunder Bay, Ontario P7B 6C6
(807) 474-4236

Ogemawahj Tribal Council

Jackie Hall
5984 Rama Road
Rama, Ontario, L3V 6H6
(705) 329-2511

Ontario First Nations Technical Services Corporation

Grace Martineau or Jonathan Gregg
Suite 206A, 200 South Syndicate Avenue,
Thunder Bay, Ontario P7E 1C9
(807) 623-9595 / (888) 892-8281

Pwi-Di-Goo-Zing Ne-Yaa-Zhing Advisory Services

Charles Friday or Morgan Anderson
1455 Idylwild Drive,
Fort Frances, Ontario P9A 3M8
(807) 274-8531

Shibogama First Nations Council

Richard Waite
PO Box 387,
Sioux Lookout, Ontario P8T 1A5
(807) 737-2662 ext. 2230

Waabnoong Bemjiwang Association of First Nations

Dereck McGregor or Randy Roy
368 Pickerel River Rd.
Pickerel, ON P0G 1J0
(705) 857-0442

Windigo First Nations Council

Keith Lawrance
160 Alcona Drive, P.O. Box 299,
Sioux Lookout, Ontario P8T 1A3
(807) 737-1585